Concierto de Aranjuez. Joaquín Rodrigo

Joaquín Rodrigo

RODRIGO: Concierto de Aranjuez / Concierto Andaluz (Complete Orchestral Works, Vol. 2)


Rodrigo, Joaquin
Concierto de Aranjuez

1. I. Allegro con spirito
2. II. Adagio
3. III. Allegro gentile
Fantasia para un gentilhombre
4. Villano y Ricercare
5. Espanola y Fanfare de la caballeria de Napoles
6. Danza de las Hachas
7. Canario
Concierto Andaluz for Four Guitars and Orchestra
8. Tempo di bolero
9. Adagio-Allegro-Allegretto-Tempo I
10. Allegretto

Total Playing Time: 01:08:13

Available on iTunes

Gallén was born in Linares, Jaén, Spain in 1972. Andalusia has a rich history of master guitarists; Linares also happens to be the birthplace of Andrés Segovia. Gallén studied in numerous conservatories from Jaén to Madrid to Granada. He then went on to the highly esteemed Salzburg Mozarteum in Austria. Since, Gallén has won many prestigious competitions throughout the world and has been regarded as one of the most highly respected musicians on his instrument. He is also a regular instructor at the Mozarteum.
Albums featuring this artist are available for download from